Career

I feel like I wasn’t able to maximize my potentials. 
I never want to blame anyone but parents do have a big role in one’s life specially when it comes to reaching one’s dreams. 
When I was in high school, I wanted to take up Psychology and become a teacher but during that time Nursing was a booming steppingstone to work abroad. So, my mom and other relatives got too excited for me to take the course hence I did.

Still, I have a heart for teaching. While taking up the course, I imagined myself as a clinical instructor or a lecturer without realizing that I must first be in the field to be able to teach. Something, I’m half-hearted to do.

“Is this what I really want?” I always asked myself at night.

During that time, there was a surplus of nurses in our country which I already expected to happen but didn’t follow my guts for I just want to follow my mom. 
So, I ended up like the others. I had different BPO jobs. I worked as a medical transcriptionist and as a customer service representative. I gained a few things, mostly friends. I also had the luxury to take some units to qualify as a secondary teacher which I did.
I am now a qualified Secondary Teacher in our country. Having a license in teaching, I ventured in a nontraditional way of teaching, online.
Firstly, at that time I want to know if I was still of becoming a psychology teacher but through my personal evaluation I decided not to pursue and focus on the field that in a way I was already enjoying.

I became an online English teacher to students of English as a foreign language. I have been in the industry for a few years now.

I am going to upgrade my credentials and be a qualified English Teacher. I’m scared because this time, it’s only I who decided for myself. Also, I’m not that young to experiment and to say at least I don’t have “what ifs.”

Now, I want to pursue what I really want. I still ended up in the field of education. Yes! I’m not a classroom based type teacher but  I want to learn and do more. 

Experience different cultures, academies and schools. Meet different perspectives and formulate ways to enhance myself of becoming the best teacher that I can be. It doesn’t mean to be the best among the others being a mediocre teacher but at my best is totally what I want.

I know there are a lot outthere who have the same battle. 

We always want to please the people around us because we never want them to be broken without realizing that it’s our lives. It’s your own life. Sometimes, making other hearts not suffer inflicts injuries on our own.

You will always have that eagerness to pursue what you really want in your life. The earlier you realize it the better.

I hope, everyone gets a chance to do what they want, to be successful and passionate in whatever they are doing because it’s their hearts’ desire.

I hope that I would be able to conquer whatever hindrances I have to endure and to maximize my potentials. 

Right now, I’ll work towards them. I’m scared but I would do it anyway.

